vrijdag 16 juni 2017

Release: JOSEPH VELOZ - OFFERINGS Date: July 15, 2017

OFFERINGS is a collection of songs that fully displays the musical
talents possessed by bassist JOSEPH VELOZ.
The material presented in OFFERINGS shows Joseph as a highly
skilled bassist committed to deep grooves and strong song sensitivity
and also his evolving composition, arranging and producing skills in
multiple stylings/genres.
Along with the original material composed
by Joseph and other contributors, there are also excellent examples
of Joseph's arranging and producing skills including fresh takes of
some classic covers. Joseph has also comprised an impressive
lineup of musicians and vocalists, consisting of both national and
internationally renowned artists.
Joseph has been a touring bassist for well over 20 years. Joseph's
travels have taken him throughout the United States, Sweden, Russia
and most of Europe. Joseph has had the privilege to perform with
such legendary artists as Lucky Peterson, Matt “Guitar” Murphy,
Mississippi Heat, James Armstrong, Joanne Shaw Taylor, and
many more.
Joseph's performing talents have not only been dedicated to
touring,His discography has covered Live Blues/Rock, Traditional
Blues, Christian Blues/Rock, Americana and R&B.
Just Jammin' 4:18
Joseph Veloz, Shawn Kellerman
Copyright © 2016 JMVeloz Music All Rights Reserved

Good Good Day – feat. Biscuit Miller on Vocals 4:10
Eddie Kirkland - Hedda Records

Mules for Biles (Blues for Miles) 5:47
Joseph Veloz – Copyright © 2016 JMVeloz Music All Rights

Jukin' and Shakin' - feat. Lucky Peterson on Vocals 3:42
Andrew 'Blaze” Thomas – Andrew Terrill Thomas Music BMI

He Loves Me (Gods Promise)! 5:25
Joseph Veloz – Copyright © 2016 JMVeloz Music All Rights

I Like Me Better when I'm With You - feat. Greg Nagy on vocals
Greg Nagy, Joseph Veloz, Scott Veenstra 2:40
Copyright © 2016 JMVeloz Music All Rights Reserved

Jolene – feat. Jennifer Westwood on Vocals 4:18
Dolly Parton – Velvet Apple Music

Kiss – feat. Joey Spina on Vocals
Prince Rogers Nelson – NPG Music Publishing 4:13


Jim Alfredson – Keyboards; tracks 1-6, 8
Jim David – Keyborads; track 5
Dylan Dunbar – Guitar solo; track 7
Erich Goebel – Guitar; track 3
Shawn Kellerman –
Elec Guitar & Slide Guitar; tracks 1,2,4,5,7&8John Lee – Piano; track 7
Greg Nagy- Guitar; track 6
Ray Podhornik – Trumpet; track 4
David Rodenburg – Sax; track 4
Andrew “Blaze” Thomas – Drums; tracks 1-5, 7&8
Scott Veenstra – Drums; track 6
Joseph Veloz – Bass guitar; All tracks
Le chœur des Offrandes on track 2 –Jim Alfredson, Andrew “Blaze” Thomas,Shawn Kellerman, Joseph Veloz

(818) 679-7636